## Scunthorpe Bridge Club AGM minutes of meeting held September 10<sup>th</sup> 2019.

- 1. In attendance 37 members
- 2. Apologies 51 members.
- Minutes of previous AGM 2018.
  Minutes of the last meeting were proposed by Roy Brixton and seconded by Bill Keast and were agreed as a true and accurate record.
- 4. Matters arising.

None

5. President's address.

See attached sheet.

6. Treasurer's report.

ML reported a deficit for the year of £4000 approx. Most expenses same as previous years but redecoration and new hall flooring had resulted in the deficit. P2P had risen to £3600 from previous year total of £2918. No legal fees had been required this year as from previous year total of £1537. Deposits down by £2000 but club still solvent with£20,000 deposit funds available.

Acceptance of statements proposed by Stuart Watson and seconded by Val Threadgould. Agreed by members present.

7. Election of Officers. And Committee.

No changes to Officers positions. Stuart Knox President. Brenda Goodacre Vice President, Mike Llewellyn Treasurer and Susan Barraclough Secretary. Following a ballot the committee members also remained the same as previous year.

8. Trophy Presentations.

John Brears trophy – Andy Lewis. MP overall – Andy Lewis. MP Mon all – Phillip Harland, MP Mon A Nettie Smith, MP Mon B – Kieron Barron, MP Mon C – Deborah and Jeremy Wong, MP Weds all – Roy Brixton, MP Weds A - Joanne Hill, MP Weds B –Rose Davy, MP Weds C – Jennifer Selby, MP Fri all – Mike Llewellyn, MP Fri A – Megan Williams, MP Fri B – Louise Lewis, MP Fri C – Deborah and Jeremy Wong, Individual Champion – Ifor Davies, Pairs Champions – Andy Lewis and Margaret McCloud , Random Seeded Teams – Malcolm Broughton, Ken Thomas, Isobel and Michael Wilson, Pountney teams – Simon and Joanne Hill, Louise and Andy Lewis, Categorised pairs- Louise Lewis and Rene Bennington.

9. Any other business.

None.